487696_10200647713534011_2053126_n

My name Theresa Zwart-Ludeman, aka Theresa Albert. I am delighted to be part of such a fine group of individuals who work and create their craft with excellence.
Born in Tokyo, Japan at the Tokyo Army Hospital during the Korean conflict.
I am always get stumped at first when it comes to writing about myself. My life has in many ways followed the road less travelled. Maybe being an artist has something to do with it. Not by choice but what life presented to me since birth. I have a unique perspective at times and at other times daffy as a duck. Quick witted I am told.
My first love was writing since a child. Being a pen pal in my youth and being part of the art postcard, letter writing movement of the eighties was great fun. The letter, art and the poetry excited me and gave me nourishment as a child into adulthood.
I wanted to major in political science. Instead my studies took me into para-psychology and the healing arts (not a practical choice in the late ‘70s.)
My profession turn towards graphic design and the fine arts. I was delighted by my career and achieve a lot from being under the tutelage of some of the best mentors in the business of design and fine arts of our milieu. It afforded me to care for my son and see him off to college.
Widowed in 2002. To one one of the more exceptional human being I have had the pleasure of knowing.
Exhibitions, Juried Shows & Publications:
2013 Slater Museum.org Juried show
2001- 2010 Essex Art Association Gallery
Lyme Art Association Chester Art Gallery New Haven Paint and Clay Left Bank Gallery/Brick Gallery, Essex, CT
2000 Essex Art Association Gallery
Honorable Mention/Self-Portrait Watercolor
2000 Caron Gallery, Chester, CT
2000 Portside Gallery, Rowayton, CT Two women show
1999-2000 Darien Library, Darien, CT One Woman Show
1999 Laura Barton’s Designer Frames and Gallery,
Westport, CT
Two woman show
1999 October Burr Homestead, Fairfield, CT 1772 Gravestone Series, William Bennitt”
1999 Bloodroot restaurant
One woman show
1999 Rowayton Art Center, Rowayton, CT 2nd prize in w/c “As the Crow Flies”
1999 ART Calendar, April “99
One of twenty centerfold winners for
“Self-Portrait” w/c
1999 Bridgeport University, CT Connecticut Landscapes
1998 The National Academy of Design, Manhattan, New York “Storm Cloud”
1998 New Britain museum American Art Fair
1998 Nexus Gallery, NYC, New York
Small Works “As the Crow Flies”
1998 Northeast Annual Show at Silvermine, New Canaan, “Falling Leaves”
1996 Northeast Annual Show at Silvermine, New Canaan, Weather Station, Block Island
Graphic design achievements:
1983 Public Service Announcement Award- package design for radio PSA.
1988 Lindenmeyer Paper Award for best AR Report Cover for United Educators, Inc.
1993 DMA Communicator Award for Metagroup Cover Design for IT Professionals.

