62368_10200529784545860_466269084_n

 

I am a Danish poetry-loving soul. Writing have always had a special place in my heart. It is the first thing in my life I can remember that I became aware of being good at, when my teachers told me so in the school’s first classes. All the same, only recently did I start writing poems again after a break of over 20 years, and now I am tiptoeing around in the world of poetry, curious, enchanted and entranced
~Towards ~
At night I wake up
Wading in walnuts
Dream~Odours seeping
Secret life seething
German pilots spitting violet horizons
And my eyes sting
From lack of shade
A corrosive hand
Feels its way towards the backyards’
Explosive viability
I lay there
On the stairs
Meeting the future
Pink neon lines
Shone against my
Pale sugar~identity
The thinness of the present…
My thoughts are sneaking
In threadbare whispers
Towards You
Camouflaged mercenaries
Afraid of being found,
Condemned to solitude

